Thursday, December 23, 2010


Stumbo, Williams And Turner To Keep Posts

Barring the unexpected, House Speaker Greg Stumbo and Senate President David Williams will remain at the helm of their respective chambers as they head into the upcoming January 4th start of the 2011 legislative session. Stumbo has drawn no opposition for his leadership post. Senate Republicans voted shortly after the November general election to keep their leadership team, which includes Williams as president, Senator Katie Stine as president pro-tem, and Robert Stivers II as floor leader. Senate Democrats are expected to vote on their leaders on the first day of the legislative session. Only Senate Democratic Caucus Chair Johnny Ray Turner of Drift got a majority of votes to keep his leadership position.

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?